Sunday, 4 October 2015

Eetti Music Review

Movie: Eetti

Cast: Adharvaa,Sri Divya

Director: Ravi Arasu

Music director: G.V.Prakash


With lively telephone rings in the prelude, this groovy number by G.V.Prakash is refreshing than other fast-paced songs by the composer. Interesting usage of flute and nadaswaram in the interludes makes this track a fusion of classical elements and peppy beats. Hariharasudhan does a fabulous job with his enthusiastic singing. A brilliant start!

2.Un Swaasam-G.V.Prakash,Maya,MC Vickey

One can say that G.V.Prakash is back in his form after listening to this number. This one is a breezy westernized melody that instantly hooks on to you on the very first listen. It is G.V.Prakash's effervescent vocals that provides the song an out-of-the-world feel. I wonder why isn't the voice of Maya not used often. Music directors, please take notice of this brilliant singer! Rap by MC Vickey in the first prelude adds spice to the song. Go for it!

3.Naan Pudicha Mosakkuttiye-G.V.Prakash,Shakthisree Gopalan

The album takes a different turn with this light folk duet. G.V.Prakash once again weaves magic with his innovative usage of instruments. The entire number is filled with dollops of thavil, nadaswaram and harmonium. G.V.Prakash and Shakthisree Gopalan create an aura of quintessential melody with their engaging vocals. Watch out for the vintage flute section by G.V.P in the second interlude.

4.Oru Thuli-Siddharth Mahadevan

An inspirational track is up next in the album. Though it is reminiscent of many such numbers, it provides temporary gush of energy with its electronic guitar riffs and racy rhythm. Siddharth Mahadevan's voice is powerful as well as catchy. Once again G.V.Prakash strikes with his signature flute section in the interlude.

5.Kuiyyo Muiyyo-KG Ranjith,Vandhana Srinivasan,Maalavika Sundar

The album turns to a fun-filled romantic number. What stands out in this number is the digital sequencing of various sounds. The harmonica throughout the song is something that deserves a special mention here. The singers KG Ranjith, Vandhana Srinivasan and Maalavika Sundar render their portions in a mellowed manner which makes the track an interesting one!

6.A Leap Of Faith-Instrumental

A thumping theme brings this soundtrack to a fitting finale. The guitar riffs and the sequencing are well tuned by G.V.Prakash.


Finally, G.V.Prakash wakes up from a deep slumber and delivers an engaging album that contains a few chartbusters. Hope he continues to do so!

Rating: ***3/4


Panjumittai,Un Swaasam,Kuiyyo Muiyyo

No comments:

Post a Comment